Port Blair, Jan 16: The Election for the post of State president BJP, A&N Islands was held today at the BJP Headquarter at Port Blair under the Chairmanship of Shri. H. Raja, National Secretary BJP & State Election Observer, A&N Islands. In the election Shri. Ajoy Bairagi has been unanimously elected as State President of BJP, A&N Islands, for a new tenure. 

The election was held in the presence of State President BJP A&N Islands, Shri. Vishal Jolly, Shri. L. Moorty, State Returning Officer of BJP Organization Election, A&N Islands, State Officer Bearers, District/ Morcha President and State Election Counsel Members.