Andaman Chronicle

The Daily Diary of the Islands

Top News

ICAR-CIARI Organises Annual Sports-2019

Port Blair, Jan 22: TheICAR-Central Island Agricultural Research Institute (ICAR-CIARI), Port Blair organized Annual Sports - 2019 at its premises during 12th December, 2018 to 18th January, 2019. Dr. A. Kundu, Director, ICAR-CIARI declared the sports meet open as the chief guest. A total of 78 events including outdoor, indoor and athletic events were conducted for the staff and their family members.  

Havelock House was awarded with ‘Overall Championship Trophy’ for their fabulous performance in all the events. Besides ‘Best Athlete Trophies’ were awarded to Shri. K. Pradhan and Smt. Minakshi Routry, respectively. The events were organized by Dr. Jai Sunder, Chairman, Shri. S.K. Singh, Co-Chairman and Dr. K. Saravanan, Member Secretary of Sports Committee along with the committee members. 

  • Written by Denis Giles
  • Hits: 10