Port Blair, June 20: Atal Foundation, a leading Organisation for social change and community empowerment, proudly hosted its 4th National Atal Awards Ceremony on 20th June 2024 at Pradhanmantri Sanghralaya, New Delhi.

The event recognized exceptional individuals and organizations that have made significant contributions to social service and community development. The evening was a testament to the tireless efforts of those dedicated to making a difference in the lives of others. Honorees were celebrated for their outstanding achievements in various fields, including education, healthcare, environmental conservation, and social justice.

Three individuals from Andaman & Nicobar Islands namely Dr. Shajee Varghese, Dr. Pranob Kumar Sircar and Shri Ebrahim Jadwet were awarded with the prestigious award.

The programe was attended by Smti Aparna Singh, National President, Atal Foundation, Shri Avinash Rai Khanna, National Vice President, BJP, Dr. Shyam Jaju, Senior BJP Leader, Shri. M. Vinod, National Vice President Atal Foundation, Shri Azizur Rehman, State President, Atal Foundation, Shri Sandeep Lall, National President, Atal Sanskar Shala, Smti Protima Banerjee, National Secretary, Creative Atal Sanskar Shala.