Port Blair, May 18: The District Task Force Committee (DTFC) has recommended the loan application 39 beneficiaries for consideration of financial assistance for various types of service as well as manufacturing activities for the beneficiaries of Municipal area, Neil Island, Havelock & Little Andaman. The DTFC was held under the chairmanship the Deputy Commissioner, South Andaman, Shri Ashok Kumar.
The committee conducted personal interview of the applicants, scrutinized their applications & projects based on viability of the proposal. DTFC has recommended 39 cases of PMEGP loan applications for financial assistance for various activities.