By Maneesha Nath

All nine days of Navratri are assigned to different avtars of Goddess Durga and a different colour is assigned to each day.

Day 1: Royal blue

Shailputri is worshiped on the first day also known as Sati,Bhawani or Hemavati.

Day 2 : Yellow

Bramhacharini is the second avatar of maa Durga and the colour of the day is yellow, which symbolises Happiness and strength.

Day 3 : Green

Chandraghanta also represents beauty and grace also known as chandrrakanda, Chandika. Green colour symbolises nature and energy.

Day 4: Grey

Kushmanda, according to mythological texts, she created the universe just by smiling and made verdant with vegetation. She is also considered the goddess of wealth and prosperity.

Day 5: Orange

Skandmata. The meaning of her name is Mother of Skand. The colour of the day is orange which symbolises agility and happiness.

Day 6: White

Katyayani. She was born to sage Kata and is the sister of lord Krishna.

Day 7: Red

Kalratri. She is called the destructive avatar of maa Durga. Red symbolises Fire and blood.

Day 8: Pink

Mahagauri. Pink is for ambition and desire. Eighth day is also known as Mahashtami.

Day 9: Purple

Siddhidatri. Ninth day is for power and ambition. People also worship Kanyas which is considered to be the human forms of Maa Durga.

Note : ( the colours for all the days are in reference from HT page )

Adara wishes all its readers a very happy and blessed Navratri. Happy Durga Puja!

Stay tuned for another exciting topic in our next edition until then love yourself, spread happiness and take good care of yourself.

You can contact me through my fb page “Adaraa- Your Make-up expert” or Ring me  or Whatsapp me @ 9769311086

Bookings open for this wedding season freeze your dates and  get your free makeup  trial done today.