Port Blair, Dec. 27: The Bharatiya Janata Party had organized a Candle Light Procession on 26th Dec 2012 in memory of victims of Tsunami tragedy. The candle light procession started at 5.45 P.M. from Dr. Syama Prasad Mukharjee Bhavan and concluded at the Tsunami memorial.

Shri. R. Mohan, State President, B.J.P., Shri. Bisnu Pada Ray, Member of Parliament, A&N Islands, Shri. C.H. Babu, Port Blair City District President B.J.P., Dr. Jijith Rekh, Port Blair City District Prabhari, B.J.P., along with hundreds of party workers participated in the rally and offered floral tribute at the Tsunami Memorial as a mark of respect to the departed souls.