Port Blair, Dec. 27: The results of the election of Works Committee of Mill Division, Chatham was out today. Out of 10 seats, 8 were won by INTUC, one was jointly won by BJP and DMK while one was declared as tie, which was later bagged by the INTUC through lottery.

Shri Kuldeep Rai Sharma, President INTUC has congratulated the winners on the occasion. Meanwhile the Managing Committee of the Forest Employee3s Progressive Union and the State Committee, DMK, A&N Islands have congratulated Shri C. Vellaswamy on being elected to the works committee.