Port Blair, April 26: A meeting of the Pradhans and villagers of Mithakhari, Namunaghar, Ograbraj and Tushnabad was held on the 13th April 2011 in the Ograbraj Community Hall under the Chairmanship of Shri Bishnu Pada Ray, Member of Parliament. The meeting was oganised to review the progress of rural development programmes in these villages, particularly about the IAY scheme. 
It was noted in the meeting that copies of sanction orders of Indira Awaz Yojana houses is not being given to the benificiaries even though cheques for installment payment has been given. The MP therefore asked the concerned authorities to invariably distribute copies of sanction order to the benificiaries. 
The land status for sanction of IAY Houses was also discussed and it was decided to sanction houses if land utilization is authorized by the land owner to the beneficiary through affidavits. It was also pointed out by the villagers that none of the implementing agencies viz. BDO or VLW are available in the field for construction and help. 
It was also decided that instead of the present two installment, payment of IAY, the cost of the house will be paid in 3 installments for the convenience of the benificiaries.