Port Blair, May 27: The Govt. of India, Ministry of Human Resource Development has selected the following Teachers for the National Awards to Teachers-2010 from A&N Islands.
Primary School Teacher Category: Shri Hillary Erick, Primary School Teacher, Govt. Middle School, Kuitasuk, Chowra, Nancowrie group of Islands, Nicobar Distt., P.O. Chowra – 744303, A&N Islands, Cell no. 09474261500. 
Secondary School Teacher Catetory: Smti. T. Kamala, Post Graduate Teacher, Govt. Sr. Sec. School, Mohanpura, Port Blair, A&N Islands – 744101, Ph. No. 03192-233847.
The national award to Teachers – 2010 will be awarded by the President of India on Teacher’s Day, i.e. Sept. 5, 2011 at New Delhi.