Port Blair, May 11: The President ANTCC Shri. Rangalal Halder has appointed Shri. Kolakattil Ibrahim (Baba) as the General Secretary of District Congress Committee South Andaman with immediate Effect.

Port Blair, May 11: During the RT-PCR test conducted on 253 passengers who arrived here yesterday, no positive case has been detected. Today, 9 flights with 1176 passengers arrived, out of which, 1007 passengers were vaccinated with both doses while RT-PCR test was conducted on 464 passengers and the reports are awaited.   

Port Blair, May 10: The Hon’ble Lt. Governor, A&N Islands and Vice-Chairman, Islands Development Agency, Admiral DK Joshi, PVSM, AVSM, YSM, NM, VSM (Retd.) today inaugurated two POL Retail Outlets set up by ANIIDCO virtually from Raj Niwas. The inaugural function was attended by the Member of Parliament, Shri Kuldeep Rai Sharma, the Chief Secretary, A&N Administration, Shri Jitendra Narain, Adhyaksha, ZPSA, Smti. Pramila Kumari, Chairperson PBMC, Smt. U. Kavitha, DGP, Shri Neeraj Thakur Senior Officers of A&N Administration and DGM (RS) IOCL Kolkata, Shri Tahseen Rayaz. 

Port Blair, May 11: The vaccination drive is continuing smoothly in A&N Islands. As per data available, a total of 6,77,994 beneficiaries in the age group of 18 and above have been vaccinated so far in A&N Islands. Similarly, 23,457 beneficiaries have been vaccinated in the age group of 15 to 18 yrs. and 11,993 beneficiaries have been vaccinated in the age group of 12 to 14 yrs. The number of beneficiaries administered precautionary dose of vaccine so far stood at 21612.

Port Blair, May 10: The Member of Parliament, Shri. Kuldeep Rai Sharma has requested the Hon’ble Lt. Governor of Andaman & Nicobar Islands to direct ANIIDCO to provide 24-hour service in the ANIIDCO petrol pump, Junglighat.

In a letter addressed to the Lt. Governor, the Member of Parliament mentioned that since 12.11.2013 the ANIIDCO IOC Retail outlet of Junglighat used to remain open for the public for 24-hours and seven days a week with the approval of the Indian Oil Corporation (IOC).