Port Blair, July 3: All India Radio Port Blair will broadcast a LIVE phone in programme titled ‘Fight against Corona’ on 06th July 2020. This programme will be broadcast from 0715 hrs to 0755 hrs.

Port Blair, July 3: To facilitate the Young Parents, the Indira Gandhi National Open University provides Early Childhood Care & Education through a Diploma Course. In the present scenario, the joint families are becoming more and more nuclear family, even with single-parent-family setup.

It is brought to the notice of the general consumers and government departments that power supply will remain suspended at the following area on 04.07.2020 from 0900 hrs. to 1400 hrs. due to precautionary isolation of 11 KV and 33 KV underground power cables during repairing of damaged pipe line by APWD at Carbyn’s Cove junction.

Port Blair, July 2: The last date for filling-up the Examination forms for Term-End Examination for June 2020 session of Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) has been extended up to 15th July 2020 without late fee. The students may submit the on-line exam form by clicking the online link available at the first page of IGNOU website or by directly visiting the page - http://exam.ignou.ac.in/



  • MV Coral Queen will sail for Campbell Bay via Nancowry on 03.07.2020 (Fri) at 1500 Hrs from Haddo Wharf and will sail for Port Blair on 05.07.2020 (Sun) at 0900 Hrs from Campbell Bay via Nancowry.

Dr. Dinesh

If there is low immunity virus will replicate, if you have any prodromal symptoms like rise of temperature ie. Fever, sore throat, loss of taste or smell etc. please report to your doctor at a nearby government hospital.

Port Blair, July 1: The Bharatiya Janata Party State President, Ajoy Bairagi through Shri. N K Udhaya Kumar, State President, Bharatiya Janta Yuva Morcha, Andaman & Nicobar Islands has appointed Shri. Bidyut Kumar Mandal, as the “Prabhari” North Andaman District and Shri. Rajesh Kumar Majumdar, as the “Prabhari” South Andaman District of Bharatiya Jananta Yuva Morcha for the Period of 2020 to 2023.